What I Ate Wednesday

Before we get going with this series, I want to let you guys know that this is not necessarily going to be a healthy WIAW.

Everybody has good-hair days. WIAW will be my good-food days. I will choose my favorite food day of the week and share it with you guys on Wednesday; simply for the yums.

This week my good-food day started out healthy, and just went to delicious.

For breakfast, I finally got to try avocado toast! I love avocados, but don’t usually buy them, so I hadn’t tried this food craze yet.  There are a lot of ways to dress up avo-toast, but here’s how I did mine.

FIRST get yourself the perfect avocado! Perfect does not, in any way, mean pretty.20170318_074435

(As I am human, I will not apologize for my chipped nail polish.)

SECOND cut that baby open. Gaze upon it’s magnificence. Dang, you picked a good avocado.20170318_074557

THIRD mush it up; mush it up real nice. (I also mixed in salt, pepper, and a splash of lemon juice.)
20170318_074855

FOURTH prepare your other toppings. I went with scrambled eggs with a dash of red pepper flakes.
20170318_075357

FIFTH toast your toast and build your breakfast.

20170318_07533620170318_07585320170318_08004420170318_081813

DELICIOUS!

 

That was breakfast. Lunch was less documented, but here it is.curry

Everything about Thai Yellow Coconut Curry sings a song straight into my heart.

This dish was nothing fancy. I used the STREET KITCHEN kit that my boyfriend’s mom gave me. (I highly recommend the brand btw) [not ad] I put it over some minute rice, because this is America, and let me tell you, my taste buds have never been happier!

The rest of the day’s food consisted of eating as much of the remaining curry as I possibly could and half a box of junior mints at Beauty and the Beast 10/10!

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Hear & Now

SiriusXM Radio Blog

